Back to the top

Customer Reviews

Captivating Worlds
5.0
Based on 114 reviews
powered by Google
Hastings Marek
Hastings Marek
15:22 16 Jun 21
This is the best escape room I’ve ever been to! The staff is very friendly and the room has so many fun puzzles. The hints are perfect and never give too much away. You also instantly receive feedback for doing things right so you know you’re on the right track! I definitely recommend this place, and I hope to go back soon to compete the new... upcoming escape rooms they’re building! It was such a unique and incredible experience so definitely book this place!read more
Stiffler Cobain
Stiffler Cobain
02:34 24 May 21
Me and my family went here & had the greatest time. From the briefing before the game to the game its self, every thing was amazing. Her and her husband built the best escape rooms & there's more being developed there that will be open soon. Definitely going back!
Jenifer Glenn
Jenifer Glenn
20:41 23 May 21
We had a great time at Captivating Worlds. The room themed Dr. Faustus was very neat. The technology that was incorporated made this stand out from any other escape room we had ever been in. Our game master was very kind, super thorough with her explanations, and very helpful throughout the game. Some puzzles were tough but even my 9 year old... showed some impressive thought and skills in this room! We are excited to see the new rooms you are working on. We will definitely be back. Thank you!read more
Erica Hatlestad
Erica Hatlestad
14:09 23 May 21
Wonderful experience, exceeded my expectations in the best way. The staff are clearly excited for their work and I cant wait to see where they go. Loved the stories being told, and the puzzles given are fun and challenging. The detail is incredible. I had a blast with The Sins of Doctor Faustus and can't wait for more.
Brian Russell
Brian Russell
22:48 15 May 21
We had a blast at Captivating Worlds! The staff were absolutely amazing. You could tell they really have a passion for their work. The details of the room were amazing. The puzzles were challenging and really made you think. Absolutely loved it and can’t wait to go back for another room.
sally brooks
sally brooks
21:35 15 May 21
WOW So much fun. I went with my husband and my 12 year old son. This was our first escape room and it far exceeded anything I expected. The work that has been put into this is amazing, immersive is 100% accurate. We wanted to get out and do something as a family and this was perfect. We will be returning soon to try other experiences. My son was... asking if we could come back next weekend before we even left the building. The owners/creators seem like awesome people and have really created something to be proud of.read more
Olivia Bernardo
Olivia Bernardo
20:00 05 May 21
I had so much fun at Captivating Worlds! My group went through the Dr. Faustus room and it was so cool and spoooky. The handcrafted technology was unexpected and incredible and the room was perfectly challenging enough. Also the owners are such nice people and they are really passionate about their business and their customers. Give these guys a... try!!!read more
Rachel Antauer
Rachel Antauer
02:24 30 Apr 21
My favorite escape room yet! My two friends and I did the sins of doctor Faustus, and you can tell how much work was put into it! The puzzles and everything were super engaging, and it was fun because there was an actual story behind it. I really recommend going here! My friends and I are planning on going back to enjoy the barnyard room as well... (: also, the owner and the other person working were very friendly and you could tell how proud the owner is of this place (: 11/10 recommend!read more
Mara Kelley
Mara Kelley
21:14 23 Apr 21
I booked the barnyard winds room with my parents. The people running this place are really wholesome and they put a lot of time and heart into crafting the rooms. I really recommend going here. The puzzles are really fun and interactive. Also, the place looks small from the outside but dont be fooled! It has 2 floors and it goes back really far!... Will definitely be coming back to try out the other rooms.read more
Vickie McGregor
Vickie McGregor
20:31 18 Apr 21
We had such a fun time at Captivating Worlds doing the Barnyard escape room. There was a large variety of puzzles and games requiring different skill levels. It had a fun theme and was well thought out. I highly recommend giving it a try.
Dodie Schilling
Dodie Schilling
22:42 28 Feb 21
As a newly blended family this was one fabulous way to get the family to work together, communicate and just flat out have fun. We will for sure be going and trying the other rooms. The staff was warm, welcoming and very funny. We were amazed at what it all take to make an escape room come together. What a great day/time we had! Thank you
See All Reviews
Ann Marie
Ann Marie
2021-05-31
recommends
This place was so fun! The owners and employees are super nice and helpful! The technology that has gone into the room we experienced, The Sins Of Dr Faustus, were far beyond what we expected. The Decor was impressive and really placed you in the time era! We cant wait to go back to try another room! It’s so nice to have something like this right here in New Albany! They haven’t had their official “grand opening” yet, due to COViD, but they are open and ready! If you haven’t been yet, I suggest you check it out!
Jasmine Delco
Jasmine Delco
2021-05-24
recommends
This was an AMAZING experience! You can tell the owners put a lot of time into this place. The puzzles are challenging but achievable, the technology used was amazing as well! 11/10, would recommend! We will be back to do other rooms.
Brian Russell
Brian Russell
2021-05-16
recommends
We’ve done dozens of escape rooms and this is one of the best! The puzzles are challenging, but not impossible. Plenty for the entire group to work on so nobody is left out. Can’t wait to go back and (hopefully) escape another room!
Lora Leigh
Lora Leigh
2021-05-12
recommends
Absolutely incredible experience! The owners put their heart and soul into this place and it shows. It’s so much more than just an escape room- it’s an adventure, it’s a story, it’s like being in a movie. The technology is above and beyond. Highly recommend checking this place out!
Mic Fugitt
Mic Fugitt
2021-05-10
recommends
Great rooms, loads of fun for any experience level. Awesome staff, very friendly. Can't wait until the new rooms to open. We will definitely be back.
April Finck
April Finck
2021-04-27
recommends
Such a great time! Challenging yet so rewarding to succeed! Dave is truly a genius💚
Rachel Dalton
Rachel Dalton
2021-04-19
recommends
Very intricate escape rooms! You will be sure to have a fun time when visiting. It is well worth the money.
Mandy Maschino
Mandy Maschino
2021-04-12
recommends
I had 2 teenage girls go through the The Sins Of Dr Faustus room and they were highly impressed! We have gone through multiple escape rooms and this one exceeded all of our prior experiences. We will be back to do the other room! I’d also like to add the owners were so friendly, such a positive and fun environment!
Wendy Ristow
Wendy Ristow
2021-04-04
recommends
Experience was wonderful! The room we chose was fun and challenging. Highly recommend; best escape room I’ve attended!
Country Girl N
Country Girl N
2021-04-01
Best escape room in Ohio. What a great experience for my daughter and her friends. Her friend who had been to many escape rooms even one in Cincinnati said that this was the best one yet. The special effects were well done and since it was my daughter's birthday they tailored special things for the Birthday girl. A very memorable experience. We will definitely be back.
Read more
sean m
sean m
2021-03-20
Lot of Fun! Worth a visit! A lot of fun, challenging enough to enjoy and want to return for new rooms. The set design was phenomenal! Look forward to returning.
Read more
Stephanie W
Stephanie W
2021-02-14
Highly recommend We loved our experience. Hard enough to get you thinking but not so hard hard you are clueless. The technology is unreal. Would go again!
Read more
Lauren Z
Lauren Z
2021-01-18
Highly Recommend! My friends and I chose to visit Captivating Worlds over the New Years weekend as a fun way to spend some time together. We had a BLAST completing this interactive room and solving the mystery. It really took all of us working together as a team. It was easy to tell how much thought and preparation went into this experience to make it as special as it was. I highly recommend visiting Captivating Words for a unique group activity with friends or family members.
Read more
AUSTIN L.
AUSTIN L.
2021-01-17
Amazing Experience (Is a must) One of the best experiences I've ever done. 10/10 recommend for anyone who wants something different
Read more
guillermoa373
guillermoa373
2021-01-10
Great experience Fun, creative, and a great family activity. They took every Covid precaution, and it was a very safe activity to do together during the pandemic. The design allows people to work independently, as well as together. We laughed a lot, and all agreed it was really fun.
Read more
Tonia H
Tonia H
2020-12-26
Awesome time at the Escape Room We had so much fun in the Barnyard Winds escape room. We’ve been to other rooms where you solve puzzles, but never really know what your working towards. This was the best room we’ve tried so far. We’ll be back
Read more
Mark Stefanski
Mark Stefanski
2020-12-19
Must do! My family has done over 60 escape rooms all over the nation. This place is not only one of the best in Ohio, but one of the best anywhere. We did the Barnyard Winds room and it is incredibly immersive and just plain FUN! Very unique. Great room for either newbies or enthusiasts like us. It’s a very well designed room. Good puzzles (and unique games), good mix of linear and parallel, no red herrings, excellent use of technology. We will certainly come back again and again and play every room they make. The owners are the nicest people you will ever meet. There is literally not one bad thing I can say, except I wish they had 10 rooms! (Or more).
Read more
Beth R
Beth R
2020-10-27
The BEST!!!! Sins of Dr. Faustus! Four of us went for a girls weekend to Ohio. We had seen the Captivating Worlds online and thought we would give it a try. It was hands down the best escape room we have EVER been to. Very well done!! The owners were very sweet and friendly. We will definitely go back again and recommend it to all who are in the Columbus/New Albany area. Please go see them!!! It was AWESOME! We didn't want it ito end!!
Read more
flightlessbirds
flightlessbirds
2020-10-12
Escape room - but better! We went with the family (kids 9-17) and tried out the Barnyard Winds. Once things got going in the game, we were all able to split up a bit and work on various parts of the game at the same time. The way it was designed though, we were all still connected to the primary story and goal. The elements of the game weren't all your standard escape room puzzles, and we were all able to chip in and enjoy them. Also, we loved that the game takes some time to do fun things and not take itself too seriously. The story was great. The games and puzzles were great, and we would love to come back to try the other room. Thanks to the owners/gamemasters for a great experience that is a step above your standard escape room experience.
Read more

These are data feeds directly from Google, Facebook, and TripAdvisor.

© 2018-2021 Captivating Worlds LLC | All Rights Reserved.
Captivating Worlds is a Registered Trademark, Reg No 5,973,613
TeamWorlds is a Registered Trademark of Captivating Worlds LLC | SG